Allow Chrome Access to your Camera and Microphone
When clicking on "Continue" to set up your microphone, you may see a banner in Chrome asking you to allow "totale.rosettastone.com" access to your camera and microphone.
If you are using Language Training, you will be prompted to allow "launch.rosettastone.com".
If you select "Block", you will see a red X over a camera in the address bar, indicating your camera and microphone are blocked on this site.
Here are instructions on how to proceed if "Block" is selected:
1. Click on the icon
2. Click on "Settings"
3. Click on "Advanced" at the bottom of the page
4. Under "Privacy and security" click "Content Settings"
5. Click on "Microphone"
6. Make sure the following are configured correctly:
When you load the page again, it will prompt you to "Allow" or "Block" Rosetta Stone access to the microphone.
NOTE: This setting is different than the settings to allow Adobe Flash to use the microphone.
As an alternative to the above instructions, you can click on the camera icon as seen below and have the site prompt you again next time it tries to access the microphone.
Although the message reads "Allow access to your camera and microphone", Rosetta Stone will never access your camera. That is a third party message which is why it references the camera.
If you make changes you must "Reload" the page before proceeding to the course.